Radniecki Lab Members

Current Radniecki Lab Members

Sharmin Sultana (Ph.D. student); Anammox inhibition

Gavin Bushee (M.S. student); Simultaneous treatment of domestic wastewater and landfill leachate

Kierstin Miller (M.S. student); Simultaneous treatment of domestic wastewater and landfill leachate

Raha Kannan (B.S. Honors College student)

Jon Laurance (B.S. Honors College student)

Catherine Mays
(B.S. student)

Matthew Palmer (B.S. Honors College student)

Logan Smesrud (B.S. Honors College student)

Grant Stein (B.S. Honors College student)

Radniecki Lab Alumni

Master Students

Tyler Kirkendall (2015) "Genome-scale metabolic reconstruction and analysis of a pure culture anaerobic digester"

David Lopez (2015) "Examination of immobilized TiO2 nanoparticle photocatalytic treatment of stormwater by LilyPads"

Erik Berliner (2013) "Cultivating anammox bacteria from wastewater sludge"

Kevin Csupak (2013) "Influence of growth rate on silver nanoparticle adsorption and silver ion toxicity to Nitrosomonas europaea"

Cameron Kostigen Mumper (2013) "Influence of ammonia, biological macromolecules and humic acids on the adsorption of silver nanoparticles to Nitrosomonas europaea" (Winner of the 2014 MWH/AEESP Master's Thesis Award, 2nd place)

Ann-Kathrin Ostermeyer (2012) "The influence of bovine serum albumin (BSA) and alginate on silver nanoparticle stability and toxicity to the ammonia oxidizing bacterium, Nitrosomonas europaea"

Undergraduate Students

Ceili Shannon (B.S. Honors College student; 2014-2015) "Effect of fat, oil and grease (FOG) and inoculum source on co-digestion in batch anaerobic digesters"

Michael Gordon (Post-bac Bioresource Research student; 2014 - 2015) "Nutrient recovery by anaerobic co-digestion of lipid-extracted Chlorella vulgaris and waste activated sludge" 

Randi Mendes (2014 - 2015)

Katelynn Thrall (U-Succeed STEM Leaders Program; 2014-2015)

Casey Ford (Honors College student; 2014)

Kelsey Beyer (2012 - 2013)

Rubens Bragagnollo Filho (2013)

Alyssa Deline (2012 - 2013)

Issa El Haddad (2012 - 2013)

Robert Godfrey (2012 - 2013)

Tanner Houston (2012 - 2013)

Rachell Huber (2012 - 2013)

Mark Rein (2012 - 2013)

Jenny Seto (2012 - 2013)

Carol Stein (2012 - 2013)

Matthew Tallone (2012 - 2013)

Anna Lucia Uribe (2012 - 2013)

Nicholas Barraza (2012)

Theresa Rodriquez (2012)

Karina Sertich (2012)

Loren Slentz (2012)

High School Students

McKenzie Hammon (SESEY; 2015)

Eva Stoumbos (SESEY; 2015)

Sydney Galloway (SESEY; 2014)

Maya Payton (SESEY; 2014)

Calvin Klyman (IEA; 2012)

Varshini Parthasarathy (IEA; 2012)

Amanda Shi (IEA; 2012)

Annie Surman (IEA; 2012)

Bismark Wong (IEA; 2012)